Rahmanullah Gurbaz Replaces Jason Roy at Gujarat Titans

Gujarat Titans have recruited Rahmanullah Gurbaz in place of Jason Roy in IPL 2022. Rahmanullah Gurbaz to be playing for Gujarat Titans in the Indian Premier League 2022. Gujarat Titans confirm their foreign players, including Rahmanullah Gurbaz, in IPL 2022. The fifteenth edition of the Indian Premier League will be started from the last week of March 2022.

Gujarat Titans are the new franchise of IPL 2022, and they had to come up with a completely new squad as this is the first time the franchise is taking part in Indian Premier League 2022. Gurbaz is one of the leading hard hitter batsmen in Afghan. His talent is perfectly fit for limited over cricket.

Rahmanullah Gurbaz Replaces Jason Roy

Keeping that in mind, the new franchise Gujarat Titans has bought Gurbaz to their side to make the team stronger. Earlier, Gujarat Titans appointed Hardik Pandya, a T20 specialist player from India, as their captain. The inclusion of Rahmanullah Gurbaz in the team will surely add up the strength, and he will contribute with his bowling.

T20I Career of Rahmanullah Gurbaz

M Inn No Runs HS Avg SR
20 20 0 534 87 26.7 137.63

Hardik Pandya is the Captain of Gujarat Titans. He will be helped by Matthew Wade, Shubman Gill, and David Miller in batting. The team also has a good bowling lineup featuring Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, and Mohammed Shami as the key bowlers.

About Gujarat Titans

The team also took Hardik Pandya, Shubman Gill, and spinner Rashid Khan before the player auction in 2022. Earlier, Hardik Pandya was a player of Mumbai Indians while Rashid played for Sunrisers Hyderabad. Hardik Pandya has played 92 IPL matches in which he scored 1476 runs with a strike rate of 153.91 and an average of 27.33. He also took 42 wickets with an economy of 9.07. His all-around ability will surely add up the strength of Gujarat Titans in IPL 2022.

Get all updates of Gujarat Titans and IPL 2022 here on our site. Stay with us and get ready for another exciting season of IPL 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *